Alumni

Alumni Council Members  

Acquaviva

GREGORY L. ACQUAVIVA

Class of 2006

Office of the Governor
gacquaviva@comcast.net

VIEW PROFILE >>

Afanador

VICTOR A. AFANADOR

Class of 1998

Member
Lite DePalma Greenberg LLC
Vafanador@litedepalma.com

Specializing in Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Anders

BRETT M. ANDERS

Class of 1997

Partner
Jackson Lewis LLP
Andersb@jacksonlewis.com

Specializing in Employment and Labor Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Damien Bevelle

DAMIEN L. BEVELLE

Class of 2010

Clerk to The Honorable Steven C. Mannion
District Court, District of New Jersey
damien.bevelle@gmail.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Bianchi

ROBERT BIANCHI

Class of 1988

The Bianchi Law Group, LLC
rbianchiesq@gmail.com

Specializing in Criminal Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Blanco_crop

MAYLING C. BLANCO

Class of 2006

Associate
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
mblanco@edwardswildman.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Brophy

ERIC D. BROPHY

Class of 1999

Partner
Diegnan & Brophy LLC
brophesq@aol.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Calviello

DAVID V. CALVIELLO

Class of 1996

Assistant Prosecutor
Bergen County Prosecutor's Office
dcalviello@bcpo.net

Specializing in Criminal Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Michelle Capezza

MICHELLE CAPEZZA

Class of 1996

Employee Benefits Attorney
Epstein Becker Green
mcapezza@ebglaw.com

Specializing in Tax Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

John Cascarano

JOHN R. CASCARANO

Class of 2007

Attorney - Litigation
New Jersey Turnpike Authority
cascarano@gmail.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Amy Cattafi

AMY CATTAFI

Class of 2008

Director, Healthcare Compliance Certification Program
Seton Hall Law Center for Health & Pharmaceutical Law & Policy
amarilys.cattafi@shu.edu

VIEW PROFILE >>

Chiaia

JOHN CHIAIA

Class of 1993

Chiaia & Associates LLC
chiaialaw@optonline.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Tamara Coley

TAMARA R. COLEY

Class of 2010

Associate
Kenyon & Kenyon LLP
tcoley@kenyon.com

Specializing in Health and Pharmaceutical Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

DeAngelis

FRANK J. DEANGELIS

Class of 1996

Partner
Mound Cotton Wollan & Greengrass
fdeangelis@moundcotton.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
javierresized

JAVIER DIAZ

Class of 2012

Legal Specialist, Office of the Chief Counsel
Office of the Governor
javier.diaz@student.shu.edu

VIEW PROFILE >>

Donohue

TIM DONOHUE

Class of 1984

Founding Partner
Arleo, Donohue & Biancamano LLC
Tim.donohue@adblawfirm.com

Specializing in Criminal Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Marita Erbeck Resized1

MARITA S. ERBECK

Class of 2002

Senior Associate
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
marita.erbeck@dbr.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Farrell - cropped2

JEREMY FARRELL

Class of 2007

Corporation Counsel
City of Jersey City Department of Law
jfarrell@jcnj.org

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
James Flanagan

JAMES F. FLANAGAN

Class of 1972

jamesflanagan57@comcast.net

Specializing in Criminal Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Foncello Cropped

MARTIN J. FONCELLO

Class of 2005

Assistant District Attorney
New York County District Attorney's Office
martinfoncello@yahoo.com

Specializing in Criminal Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Gabry

DEBORAH A. GABRY

Class of 1989

Law Offices of Deborah A. Gabry
dagabry@gmail.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Property Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Giblin

NOREEN M. GIBLIN

Class of 1998

Counsel
Gibbons P.C.
ngiblin@gibbonslaw.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Hudson

JODI ANNE HUDSON

Class of 1996

Counsel
Connell Foley LLP
Jhudson@connellfoley.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Johnston

JAMES B. JOHNSTON

Class of 1996

Associate
Schwartz Simon Edelstein & Celso LLP
jjohnston@sseclaw.com

Specializing in Criminal Law,Employment and Labor Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Julian Leone

JULIAN LEONE

Class of 2004

Vice President
Goldman Sachs & Co.
Julian.Leone@gs.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

Daniel Levy

DANIEL R. LEVY

Class of 2004

Associate
Epstein, Becker & Green, P.C.
dlevy@ebglaw.com

Specializing in Employment and Labor Law,Health and Pharmaceutical Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Lopes-McLeman

ERIKA M. LOPES-MCLEMAN

Class of 2011

Associate
Riker Danzig Scherer Hyland & Perretti LLP
lopeserikam@gmail.com

Specializing in Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Moench Cropped

MATTHEW C. MOENCH

Class of 2007

Associate
Bevan, Mosca, Giuditta & Zarillo, P.C.
mmoench@bmgzlaw.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Morgan Cropped

PATRICIA C. MORGAN

Class of 2009

Office of the Governor
patriciaclairemorgan@gmail.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

Melissa Natale

MELISSA A. NATALE

Class of 2003

Associate
Saiber LLC
mnatale@saiber.com

Specializing in Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Jackie-Pirone

JACQUELINE C. PIRONE

Class of 2004

Daly, Lamastra, and Cunningham
Jacqueline.Pirone@gmail.com

Specializing in Employment and Labor Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Pontoriero cropped

CATHERINE I. R. PONTORIERO

Class of 2010

Associate
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
cpontoriero@mdmc-law.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Regenye

FREDERIC J. REGENYE

Class of 1995

Associate
Law Office of Kenneth Lipstein
fjresq@aol.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Reiser

SCOTT REISER

Class of 2007

Associate
Lum Drasco & Positan LLC
Sreiser54@hotmail.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Rocha

ELAINE A. ROCHA

Class of 1998

Associate General Counsel & Vice President
AIG
elaine.rocha@aig.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

Jonathan Samon

JONATHAN SAMON

Class of 2004

Attorney
Hogan Lovells US LLP
Jonsamon@gmail.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Criminal Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Schiff Cropped

SHOSHANA SCHIFF

Class of 1998

Partner
Trenk, DiPasquale, Della Fera & Sodono, P.C.
sschiff@trenklawfirm.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Shahdanian, II

JOHN L. SHAHDANIAN, II

Class of 1997

Partner
Chasan, Leyner & Lamparello
Jshadanian@chasanlaw.com

Specializing in Employment and Labor Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Scott Sholder

SCOTT J. SHOLDER

Class of 2007

Associate
Cowan, DeBaets, Abrahams & Sheppard, LLP
ssholder@cdas.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Intellectual Property (specialty),Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

David Simunovich

DAVID SIMUNOVICH

Class of 2008

Associate
Strook & Strook & Lavan, LLP
david.simunovich@gmail.com

Specializing in Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Slavin cropped

ELINA SLAVIN

Class of 2010

Associate
McCarter & English, LLP
eslavin@mccarter.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

Ricardo Solano, Jr.

RICARDO SOLANO, JR.

Class of 1998

Member
Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP
rsolano@fklaw.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Criminal Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Spencer

REMI L. SPENCER

Class of 2002

Founding Member
Spencer & Associates
Rspencer@spenceresqs.com

Specializing in Criminal Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Robert Spitzer

ROBERT E. SPITZER

Class of 2006

Associate
Post, Polak, Goodsell, MacNeill & Strauchler, P.A.
res@ppgms.com

Specializing in Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Charles-Uliano

CHARLES J. ULIANO

Class of 1974

Partner
Chamlin, Rosen, Uliano, & Witherington
cjuesq@aol.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

Kevin Walsh

KEVIN G. WALSH

Class of 1998

Director
Gibbons P.C.
Kwalsh@gibbonslaw.com

Specializing in Corporate & Commercial Law,Litigation (specialty)

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Young

JENNIFER YOUNG

Class of 2005

Senior Associate
Dughi, Hewit & Domalewski, P.C.
jyoung@dughihewit.com

Specializing in Family Law

VIEW PROFILE >>

Zazzali-Hogan

THE HONORABLE MARA E. ZAZZALI-HOGAN

Class of 1998

Monmouth County Courthouse

VIEW PROFILE >>

 
Zuppacropped

THOMAS ZUPPA, JR.

Class of 2012

Assistant Prosecutor
Hudson County Prosecutor's Office
thomas.zuppa@gmail.com

VIEW PROFILE >>

 


How can I become a member of the Alumni Council?

The Alumni Council is a leadership organization that supports the needs of Seton Hall Law School and its efforts to build strong, lasting relationships with its alumni.

Alumni Council members promote participation in programs and events designed to engage alumni in the Law School Community; support recruitment efforts of prospective students; counsel current students; and encourage annual giving.

In order to be considered for membership to the Alumni Council, you are encouraged to have demonstrated interest in supporting the mission of Seton Hall Law School and its Alumni Council.  Previous volunteer experience at the Law School is preferred.

If you are interested in joining the Alumni Council, please submit a letter of interest together with your resume to Lori Thimmel, Director of Alumni Relations & Programming. She will arrange for members of the Office of Alumni & Development and the Alumni Council Executive Committee to meet with you to discuss your interest. New members are put forward for consideration annually at the Spring Alumni Council meeting. 

As an alumni council member you are expected to:

  1. Regularly attend all council meetings;

  2. Attend and support a minimum of 4 alumni events per year;

  3. Participate in one or more of the Alumni Council's committees, through which much of the work of the Alumni Council is accomplished; and

  4. Contribute annually to the Fund for Seton Hall Law and encourage others to do so.

Please submit your letter and resume to:
Lori Thimmel, Director of Alumni Relations & Programming
Seton Hall Law School
1 Newark Center
Newark, NJ 07102

Or e-mail it to lori.thimmel@shu.edu