Black Law Students' Association (BLSA)   

The Black Law Students Association (BLSA) at Seton Hall University Law School is dedicated to the academic success, professional development and personal well-being of Seton Hall Law students of African descent in particular, and Seton Hall Law students in general. The SHU BLSA organization is a chapter in a larger body, National Black Law Students Association which is the oldest student run professional organization in the United States of America and continues to support law students of African descent in a myriad of ways, including but not limited to career opportunities, mentoring relationships, community service, etc. BLSA at SHU strives to implement the various initiatives of NBLSA on a local level.

Board Members

Jamera Sirmans - Vice President - jamera.sirmans@student.shu.edu
Tyrone Blackburn
- Evening Vice President - tyrone.blackburn@student.shu.edu
Sabrina Worthy -
Treasurer - sabrina.worthy@student.shu.edu
Millissa Ralph
- Events Coordinator - millissa.ralph@student.shu.edu
Afsha Noran -
Secretary - afsha.noran@student.shu.edu
Vanessa Coleman -
SBA Representative - vanessa.coleman@student.shu.edu
Camille
Johnson - Historian - camille.johnson@student.shu.edu
Cymetra Williams
- Academic Coordinator - cymetra.williams@student.shu.edu
Parliamentarian - Open