Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA)   

The Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA) at Seton Hall University School of Law is a non-profit organization committed to the following goals: Fostering individual achievements; Providing necessary services to the law school community; Addressing legal issues of the minority community.

Our mission is to educate the law school community on the benefits of diversity and create awareness of the challenges that Latino communities currently face.

LALSA achieves its goals by providing academic, professional and social support for all students by recognizing the achievements of Latino students and alumni, so that lessons may be learned, mentorship relationships created, and friendships established among the current LALSA members.

Students of all ethnic backgrounds are welcome and are currently members of LALSA!

Board Members

Johanna Carmona - Vice President - johanna.carmona@student.shu.edu
Natali Exposito - Secretary - natali.expositoquirch@student.shu.edu
Lemay Diaz - Treasurer - lemay.diaz@student.shu.edu
Katheryn Pereya-Caldwell - Academic Chair - katheryn.pereyracaldwell@student.shu.edu
Nedda Alvarez - SBA Representative - nedda.alvarez@student.shu.edu
Stephanie Brown & Leidy Gutierrez - HBA-NJ Representatives - stephanie.brown@student.shu.edu & leidy.gutierrez@student.shu.edu
Jennie Medina - Metro-LALSA - jennie.medina@student.shu.edu