2020 Graduation Awards

Recognition for service to our Journals.
Tatiana Laing, Law Review
Ifedapo Benjamin, Legislative Journal

For outstanding contributions to the Interscholastic Moot Court Programs.
Cody Hubbs, Sarah Ungeheuer, and Renee Keisacker Jones

For excellence in oral advocacy on the Interscholastic Moot Court Board.
John Moriarty, Deirdre Cooney, Anthony Gingerelli, Samantha Krause, and Sarah Ungeheuer

For most improved oral advocate on Interscholastic Moot Court Board.
Emily Sklar

For leading Appellate Advocacy and dedication in planning the Gressmen Moot Court Competition.
Carmella Campisano and Renee Keisacker Jones

For their service and dedication to the Mock Trial Board.
Jillian Clark and Jeanelly Nunez

Mary Franzese Humanitarian Achievement, given to the student who has demonstrated Public Leadership, Community Service, Integrity and Vision throughout his or her law school career.
Alyson Schwartz and Renee Keisacker Jones

Most Significant Contribution, the Center for Social Justice faculty recognize the following student who made the Most Significant Contribution to the clinical programs overall.
Hafsa Mansoor

Recognition for their outstanding performance with individual clinics within the Center for Social Justice.
Trevor Conlow and Jeffrey Hawriluk, Civil Practice & Litigation
Emily Urrico, Family Law
Tatiana Laing, Impact Litigation
Carola Marquez and Elianni De La Cruz, Immigrants Rights & International Human Rights
Romie Michel, Criminal Justice
Ela Yalcin, Health Justice
Harrison Clewell, Clinical Legal Education Association (CLEA) Award, recognizing a student for their work as an outstanding legal practitioner.

West Academic Prize for Excellence in the Commercial Law Survey Course, presented each year by West Academic Publishing to the graduating student who received the highest grade in the Commercial Law Survey course.
Jamie Campisi and Jeanelly Nunez

Awards of Excellence honor superior academic performance in the following fields.
Meredith Gramann and Douglas Praschak, Labor & Employment Law
Christopher Sobieski, Sandra Applebaum, and Frank Wukovits, Intellectual Property Law
Hannah Levine and Jessica Missel, Health Law

Advanced Legal Writing Award, was established by the Faculty to recognize the graduating student who submitted the best paper for Advanced Legal Writing.
Hafsa Mansoor, for her paper, Guilty Until Proven Guilty: Effective Bail Reform as a Human Rights Imperative

Best Published Law Journal Comment by a Graduating Student.
Reject the Evidence of Your Eyes and Ears": Deepfakes and the Law of Virtual Replicants,” published in the Seton Hall Law Review, written by Elizabeth Caldera, and supervised by Professor Jari Peters

Msgr. Thomas M. Reardon for Most Improved Over Law School Career, Established in honor of Monsignor Thomas Reardon, who was the first Regent of Seton Hall University School of Law. The award is given to the student who has shown the most improvement over his or her law school career.
Frank Wukovits

Adeline Lillian Carmella Memorial Award, The Adeline Lillian Carmella Memorial Award honors a life filled with compassion, welcome, and peace-making. The student chosen would have exhibited these personal qualities toward his or her colleagues within the Seton Hall community, making the experience of law school more life-affirming.
Patricia Bergamasco and Elianni De La Cruz

Marc R. Poirier Trailblazer Award, named to honor the extraordinary legacy and leadership of esteemed SHLS Professor Marc Poirier. The award is presented to a graduating student whose pioneering spirt and courageous example has blazed a trail for others.
Stevie Haire

The Seton Hall Law School Dean’s Award, Established by Dean Kathleen Boozang, The Seton Hall Law School Dean’s Award is given to the student who epitomizes the Seton Hall Law values of Integrity, Loyalty and Engagement during their tenure at Seton Hall Law School.
Kristofer Guldner and Emerald Sheay

American Law Institute CLE Scholarship and Leadership Award, Presented to a graduate who best represents a combination of scholarship and leadership.
Robert Jenkin

National Association of Women Lawyers Award, presented to the outstanding law student in the graduating class of participating ABA-approved law schools who demonstrated academic achievement, exhibited motivation, tenacity and enthusiasm; contributed to the advancement of women in society; promoted issues and concerns of women in the legal profession; and earned the respect of the Dean and Law Faculty.
Mai Hamid and Stephanie Torres

Master of Science in Jurisprudence Award, Established by the Center for Health and Pharmaceutical Law and the Gibbons Institute of Law, Science & Technology to recognize outstanding academic performance by a graduating student in the M.S.J. program.
Richard King

Seton Hall Law School has the distinction of being a member of the Order of the Coif. Coif is a prestigious honorary society that encourages excellence in legal education by fostering a spirit of careful study. It recognizes those who, as law students, attained the highest grade of scholarship. All graduates who are ranked in the top ten percent of the entire graduating class will be inducted into the Order of the Coif.
Hafsa Mansoor, Carmella Campisano, Levi Klinger-Christiansen, Tatiana Laing, Hannah Levine, Alexander Corson, Robert Nuse, Sandra Applebaum, Jamie Campisi, Shannon Finnegan, Renee Keisacker Jones, Anthony Gingerelli, Andrew Raimondi, Aidan Keegan, Amy Gopinathan, Jessica Peslak, and Elizabeth Caldera

The Deans and Faculty of Seton Hall Law School would like to recognize the outstanding scholastic achievement of the Top Five graduates.
Hannah Levine, 5th highest GPA
Tatiana Laing, 4th highest GPA
Levi Klinger-Christiansen, 3rd highest GPA
Carmella Campisano, 2nd highest GPA
Hafsa Mansoor, 1st highest GPA