Black Law Students' Association (BLSA)   

The Black Law Students Association (BLSA) at Seton Hall University Law School is dedicated to the academic success, professional development and personal well-being of Seton Hall Law students of African descent in particular, and Seton Hall Law students in general. The SHU BLSA organization is a chapter in a larger body, National Black Law Students Association which is the oldest student run professional organization in the United States of America and continues to support law students of African descent in a myriad of ways, including but not limited to career opportunities, mentoring relationships, community service, etc. BLSA at SHU strives to implement the various initiatives of NBLSA on a local level.

Board Members

Fadja Tassy - Vice President - fadja.tassy@student.shu.edu
Jason Castle - Chapter Attorney General - jason.castle@student.shu.edu
Lauren Jones- Secretary - lauren.jones1@student.shu.edu
Gina Omer - Social Chair - logaina.omer1@student.shu.edu
Stacey Torres - Treasurer - stacey.torres@student.shu.edu
Dalvin Adebiyi - SBA Representative - dalvin .adebiyi@student.shu.edu
Joanita Gakami - Historian - joanita. gakami@student.shu.edu