Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA)   

The Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA) at Seton Hall University School of Law is a non-profit organization committed to the following goals: Fostering individual achievements; Providing necessary services to the law school community; Addressing legal issues of the minority community.

Our mission is to educate the law school community on the benefits of diversity and create awareness of the challenges that Latino communities currently face.

LALSA achieves its goals by providing academic, professional and social support for all students by recognizing the achievements of Latino students and alumni, so that lessons may be learned, mentorship relationships created, and friendships established among the current LALSA members.

Students of all ethnic backgrounds are welcome and are currently members of LALSA!

Board Members

Alyra Liriano, Co-President, alyra.liriano@student.shu.edu

Anais Paccione, Co-President, anais.paccione@student.shu.edu

April Campos, Vice President, april.campos@student.shu.edu

Yolanda Bromfield, Secretary, yolanda.bromfield@student.shu.edu

Claudia Lorenzo, Treasurer, claudia.lorenzo@student.shu.edu

Timothy Gonzalez, Social Media Chair, timoteo.gonzalez@student.shu.edu

Shamira Alvarez, SBA Representative, shamira.alvarez@student.shu.edu

Ghatul Abdul, MetroLALSA Representative, ghatul.abdulqayum@student.shu.edu

Cynthia Vera, MetroLALSA Representative, cynthia.vera1@student.shu.edu