Graduation Awards

Graduation information for students and guests.

2023 Graduation Awards

Recognition for service to our Journals.
Luca Provenzano, Law Review
Eve Litvak, Legislative Journal

For dedication and service to the Interscholastic Moot Court Programs.
Samantha Jerabek and Michael Oros

For excellence in oral advocacy on the Interscholastic Moot Court Board.
Samantha Jerabek and Michael Oros

For most improved oral advocate on Interscholastic Moot Court Board.
Miruh Jeon

For their amazing work and dedication in conceiving and writing the Gressman Competition legal problem and in planning and organizing the intra-scholastic Gressmen Moot Court Competition.
Zachary Cimring

For serving as a peer leader of the Appellate Advocacy Moot Court board and for their amazing substantive and administrative work running the Appellate Advocacy program.
Rachel Leung

For their service and dedication to the Mock Trial Board.
John Coyle and Kathryn Zangari

For Best Oral Advocate on the Mock Trial Board.
Erin McNamara

For most improved Oral Advocate on the Mock Trial Board.
Marissa L. Groenendaali

Mary Franzese Humanitarian Achievement, given to the student who has demonstrated Public Leadership, Community Service, Integrity and Vision throughout his or her law school career.
Kaéla Edwards

Outstanding Advocate, the Center for Social Justice faculty recognize the following student who made the Most Significant Contribution to the clinical programs overall.
Jessica Hajdukiewicz

Recognition for their outstanding performance with individual clinics within the Center for Social Justice.
Emily Ascherl and Micaela Itona, Civil Litigation & Practice
Erin Edly, Family Law
Michael Antzoulis, Impact Litigation
Maximilian Cali and Alexandra Marek, Immigrants' Rights & International Human Rights
Samantha Jerabek, Equal Justice
Meghan Currie and Nia Kyritsis, Health Justice
Jacqueline McDonald and Michael Oros, Clinical Legal Education Association, Outstanding Clinical Team.

West Academic Prize for Excellence in the Commercial Law Survey Course, presented each year by West Academic Publishing to the graduating student who received the highest grade in the Commercial Law Survey course.
Giuseppe Natale

Awards of Excellence honor superior academic performance in the following fields:
Jessica Hajdukiewicz, Manuel Ruiz and Paul Samuel, Labor & Employment Law
Marque Staneluis, Suleica Randall and Eliyahu Prero, Law & Technology
Caryn Marshall, Jonathan Ross and Jeff Taylor, Health Law

Advanced Legal Writing Award, was established by the Faculty to recognize the graduating student who submitted the best paper for Advanced Legal Writing.
Estefania Pugliese-Saville, for their paper, As Real Estate Booms, So Does Appraisal Discrimination and supervised by Professor Solangel Maldonado

Best Published Law Journal Comment by a Graduating Student.
No Place to Go: How Chronic Nuisance Ordinances Violate the First Amendment,” written by Erin Cassidy, and supervised by Heather Payne

Msgr. Thomas M. Reardon for Most Improved Over Law School Career, Established in honor of Monsignor Thomas Reardon, who was the first Regent of Seton Hall University School of Law. The award is given to the student who has shown the most improvement over his or her law school career.
Ryan Hillermeier

Adeline Lillian Carmella Memorial Award, Honors a life filled with compassion, welcome, and peace-making. The student chosen would have exhibited these personal qualities toward his or her colleagues within the Seton Hall community, making the experience of law school more life-affirming.
Randolph Portugal

Marc R. Poirier Trailblazer Award, named to honor the extraordinary legacy and leadership of esteemed SHLS Professor Marc Poirier. The award is presented to a graduating student whose pioneering spirt and courageous example has blazed a trail for others.
Carmen Abrazado

The Seton Hall Law School Dean’s Award, Established by Dean Kathleen Boozang, The Seton Hall Law School Dean’s Award is given to the student who epitomizes the Seton Hall Law values of Integrity, Loyalty and Engagement during their tenure at Seton Hall Law School.
Zachary Cimring

Women's Leadership Award, Presented to the outstanding law student in the graduating class who demonstrated academic achievement, exhibited motivation, tenacity and enthusiasm; contributed to the advancement of women in society; promoted issues and concerns of women in the legal profession; and earned the respect of the Dean and Law Faculty.
Carmen Abrazado

Master of Legal Studies Award, Established by the Center for Health and Pharmaceutical Law and the Gibbons Institute of Law, Science & Technology to recognize outstanding academic performance by a graduating student in the M.L.S. program.
Rosanna Coviello

Seton Hall Law School has the distinction of being a member of the Order of the Coif. Coif is a prestigious honorary society that encourages excellence in legal education by fostering a spirit of careful study. It recognizes those who, as law students, attained the highest grade of scholarship. All graduates who are ranked in the top ten percent of the entire graduating class will be inducted into the Order of the Coif.
Carmen Abrazado, Michael Antzoulis, Emily Ascherl, Zachary Cimring, Lauren Crane, Kaéla Edwards, Logan Hinderliter, Kelly Hogan, William Johnston, David Kaplan, Rachel Leung, Alexandra Marek, Caryn Marshall, Kaitlyn McGill, Dorian Minond, Eliyahu Prero, Paul, Samuel, Bobbi Taylor, Nathan Verrilli, Elisabeth Neylan (S), Jordan Rosen (V), Emmalise Earl, Erin Cassidy, and Giuseppe Natale

The Deans and Faculty of Seton Hall Law School would like to recognize the outstanding scholastic achievement of the Top Five graduates.
Jordan Rosen (V)
Elisabeth Neylan (S)
Emmalise Earl
Erin Cassidy
Giuseppe Natale