Federalist Society

About Federalist Society

Current President(s): Alexandra Shapiro - [email protected]

The Federalist Society is a non-partisan conservative and libertarian organization dedicated to principles of free enterprise, individual rights, and judicial restraint. The Society seeks to educate the legal community on how limited constitutional government based on the rule of law can have desirable effects on law and public policy.

The Seton Hall Chapter of the Federalist Society carries out these objectives primarily by hosting nationally recognized speakers to discuss and debate major issues relating to law and public policy. The Society welcomes vigorous opposition in these debates, and invites all students to attend.

Board Members:

Vice President: Jake Lawrie - [email protected]
Treasurer: Damiano Servidio - [email protected]
Treasurer: Nick Cohen - [email protected]
Secretary: Julia Michael - [email protected]
SBA Rep/Event Coordinator: Nick Schwarz - [email protected]
Faculty Advisor: David White - [email protected]