Menu 
Home  >  Current Students  >  Organizations  >  Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA)

Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA)   

The Latin American Law Students Association (LALSA) at Seton Hall University School of Law is a non-profit organization committed to the following goals: Fostering individual achievements; Providing necessary services to the law school community; Addressing legal issues of the minority community.

Our mission is to educate the law school community on the benefits of diversity and create awareness of the challenges that Latino communities currently face.

LALSA achieves its goals by providing academic, professional and social support for all students by recognizing the achievements of Latino students and alumni, so that lessons may be learned, mentorship relationships created, and friendships established among the current LALSA members.

Students of all ethnic backgrounds are welcome and are currently members of LALSA!

Board Members

Vice President - Angelica Mercado - Angelica.Mercado@student.shu.edu
Secretary - Stephanie Torres - Stephanie.Torres@student.shu.edu
Treasurer - Anna Magallanes - Anna.Magallanes@student.shu.edu
Social and Public Relations Chair - Maria Grajales - Maria.Grajales@student.shu.edu
Hispanic Bar Association of NJ Representatives - Angelica Mercado - Angelica.Mercado@student.shu.edu
MetroLALSA Representatives - Jose Gratereaux - Jose.Gratereaux@student.shu.edu and Patrick Salamea - Patrick.Salamea@student.shu.edu