For the second consecutive year, the Northeast Region of National Black Law Students Association (NEBLSA) has named the Seton Hall Law Black Law Student Association (BLSA) as “Chapter of the Year” and for the first time has awarded the Seton Hall Law BLSA chapter with the 2016-2017 “Community Service Award."

On January 28, 2017,  chapter Co-President Jason Castle traveled to Boston, MA to present at the annual NEBLSA regional conference. The presentation showcased the activities and outreach of the Seton Hall Law BLSA Chapter in 2016, which included the involvement and contributions of the chapter through its members in the 2016 Racial Profiling Report of the Bloomfield Police and Bloomfield Municipal Court published by Professor Mark Denbeaux and the Seton Hall Law Center for Social Justice. 

Seton Hall Law BLSA Board Members pictured from left to right: Jason Castle, Co-President; Lauren Jones, Secretary; Dalvin Adebiyi, SBA Representative; Stacy Torres, Treasurer; and Joanita Gakimi, historian. Not pictured, Logaina Omer, Co-President.

For more information, please contact: