In the Spotlight

Faculty Awards 2019

Three Seton Hall Law Professors Awarded for their Excellence

Professors Solangel Maldonado, Amy Newcombe, and Charles Dewey Cole were celebrated for their “valuable research and teaching contributions” to the Law School by Seton Hall University’s Provost Office.

Professor Solangel Maldonado, a faculty member since 2001, was awarded Faculty Researcher of the Year in recognition of her scholarship in the areas of both family law and race and the law. Among her many projects, she is currently Associate Reporter in drafting the American Law Institute’s groundbreaking Restatement of Children and the Law.

Professor Angel Maldonado Receives Researcher of the Year 2019

Professor Amy Newcombe, a faculty member since 2008, was named Professor of the Year in recognition of her creative approach to teaching. She was integral to the first cohort of faculty members to teach the Law School’s innovative Introduction to Lawyering course, and she continues to be a leading voice in Lawyering while also directing the Law School’s Academic Success program.

Professor Amy Newcombe receives Professor the Year Award for 2019

Professor Charles Dewey Cole, an adjunct faculty member since 2007 teaching Persuasion and Advocacy and Advanced Legal Research, was named Adjunct Professor of the Year for the Law School. He is an active practitioner, trying cases in both New York and New Jersey for the firm of Newman Myers Kreines Gross Harris, which enables him to bring a wealth of experience to the courses he teaches.

Professor Charles Dewey Cole Receives Adjunct Professor of the Year 2019

Congratulations Professors, Maldonado, Newcombe, and Cole!