Program Directors

Externship at the Court of Justice of the European Union



Professor Tracy A. Kaye



Professor of Law

Professor Tracy Kaye is the Co-Director of the IRS Chief Counsel's Externship Program and the Dean Acheson Legal Stage Program, sponsored by the Court of Justice of the European Union and the American Embassy in Luxembourg, to promote understanding of European Union Law among American lawyers. During the summer of 2007, Professor Kaye was a visiting scholar at the Max Planck Institute for Intellectual Property, Competition and Tax Law in Munich, Germany.

read more

Catherine M.A. McCauliff



Professor of Law 

Professor McCauliff is a legal historian and a renowned scholar. She teaches Comparative Constitutional Law; Jurisprudence; European Legal History; English Legal History; First Amendment; Religion and the First Amendment; Theory of Contracts; Agency, Partnerships and LLCs; and Shakespeare and the Law. The theme of justice as fairness runs through all of her courses as well as her life in the law.


read more



Seton Hall Law
Dean Acheson Stage Participants

  • Caitlin Parker '19
  • Beata Safari '17
  • Ariel Risinger '15
  • Catherine Savio '15
  • Yasmine Fulena '14
  • Anthony Marroney Noto '11
  • Elizabeth Dawson '05
  • Eileen Quinn Steiner '01
  • Christina Eoanna Giallourakis '00
  • Janine Tramontana '99
  • Mel Marquis '97
  • Aurora Rodriguez de Aragon '97
  • William Matsikoudis '97
  • Susan Ludwigson '96

Law Schools

  • American University
  • Arizona State University
  • Boston University
  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Duke University
  • Fordham University
  • Georgetown University
  • George Washington University
  • Harvard University
  • New York University
  • Northwestern University
  • Seton Hall University
  • Stanford University
  • Southern Methodist University
  • University of Alabama
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • University of California, LA
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Illinois
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Southern California
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Virginia
  • Vanderbilt University
  • Washington University, St. Louis
  • West Virginia University
  • Yale University